Inqu][sitor Kallatar: Part One

Inquisitor Kallatar was without doubt my most ambitious conversion to date, so I thought I’d detail the process here.

Kallatar started life as the Empire Engineer – yes, originally she was a he…

IMG_2652

Off with those stumpy little legs!

Used Dark Eldar armoured greaves as replacement legs and added the front half of a Dark Eldar Wych torso to the back half of the Engineer – and he was a she!

IMG_2653 IMG_2654

Drilled and pinned in preparation for sculpting boots:

IMG_2682 IMG_2684

Sculpted the boots with a 50/50 mix of Greenstuff and milliput:

IMG_2691 IMG_2692IMG_2693

Up until this point, I had intended to replace the original waist-coat section of the Engineer’s coat, but now I decided I was going to add a weapon belt and sculpt the coat, so a bit of cutting and sanding brought me to this:

IMG_2738IMG_2739

Note here I was experimenting with Brownstuff, which I found crumbled rather than sanded like the GS/milliput mix.

Next time – adventures with sculpting belts!

Leave a Reply

